चौदहवीं लोक सभा
सत्र : 15
तारिक : 26-02-2009
हिस्सेदार : Chatterjee Shri Somnath


Title: The Speaker made references to the passing away of Prof. (Smt.) Chandra Bhanu Devi, a member of 8th Lok Sabha; Shri Ajit Sinh Dabhi, a member of the 6th, 7th and 8th Lok Sabhas and Shri Devendra Bahadur Roy, a member of the 11th and 12th Lok Sabhas.


MR. SPEAKER:  Hon. Members, I have to inform the House of the sad demise of three of our former colleagues, Prof. (Smt.) Chandra Bhanu Dev, Shri Ajtsinh Dabhi and Shri Devendra Bahadur Roy.

          Professor (Smt.) Chandra Bhanu Devi, was a member of the Eighth Lok Sabha from 1984 to 1989 representing the Balia Parliamentary Constituency of Bihar. 

          Professor (Smt.) Chandra Bhanu Devi was a Member of the Committee on Absence of Members from the sittings of the House during the Eighth Lok Sabha.

          An educationist by profession, Prof. (Smt.) Chandra Bhanu Devi served as Principal R.B.S. College, Begusarai and as Lecturer at Co-operative College, Begusarai. She was instrumental in the establishment of a number of schools and colleges in the Begusarai district.

          A committed social and political worker, Professor (Smt.) Chandra Bhanu Devi was Vice-Chairman, Zila Parishad, Begusarai from 1974 to 1977.  She worked for the welfare of weaker sections of the society particularly women.

          Professor (Smt.) Chandra Bhanu Devi passed away on 6 September, 2008 at Patna at the age of 61.

Shri Ajitsinh Dabhi was a Member of the Sixth, Seventh and Eighth Lok Sabhas from 1977 to 1989 representing the Anand Parliamentary Constituency of Gujarat during the Sixth Lok Sabha and the Kaira Parliamentary Constituency of Gujarat during the Seventh and Eighth Lok Sabhas.

          Earlier, Shri Dabhi was a Member of the Gujarat Legislative Assembly from 1972 to 1974.

          Shri Dabhi was a Member of the Estimates Committee; Committee on Private Members’ Bills and Resolutions and the Joint Committee on Offices of Profit during the Seventh Lok Sabha. He was also a Member of Joint Committee on Offices of Profit during the Eighth Lok Sabha.

          An advocate by profession, Shri Dabhi started his political career  at the grass-root level.  He was the Secretary, L.D. Arts College Students Union, Ahmedabad in 1947.  He was a member of the Gujarat State Transport Authority from 1968 to 1970.  Shri Dabhi also served as the Chairman, Kaira District Education Committee from 1976 to 1977.

          Shri Dabhi took special interest in the cooperative movement and served as the Director of the Kaira District Co-operative Sales and Purchase Union, Nadiad and the Federation of Co-operative Stores Nadiad.

          Shri Ajitsinh Dabhi passed away on 8 December, 2008 at Kheda, Gujarat at the age of 82.

          Shri Devendra Bahadur Roy was a Member of the Eleventh and Twelfth Lok Sabhas from 1996 to 1999 representing the Sultanpur Parliamentary Constituency of Uttar Pradesh.

          Shri Roy was a Member of the Committee on External Affairs during the Eleventh Lok Sabha.  He was a Member of the Committee on External Affairs and Committee on Subordinate Legislation during the Twelfth Lok Sabha.

          A civil servant and agriculturist, Shri Roy played a significant role in developmental activities of his constituency.  A well-known social activist he fought for the rights of farmers and worked tirelessly for the service of the people.

          Shri Devendra Bahadur Roy passed away on 24 January, 2009 at Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh at the age of 63.

          We deeply mourn the loss of these friends and I am sure the House would join me in conveying our condolences to the bereaved families.

          The House may now stand in silence for a short while as a mark of respect to the memory of the departed.



11.03 hrs.

 The Members stood in silence f[U1] or a short while


 श्री श्रीचन्द कृपलानी (चित्तौड़गढ़): अध्यक्ष महोदय, ...(व्यवधान)

अध्यक्ष महोदय : प्रश्न काल के बाद आपकी बात सुनेंगे, तब आप लोग बोलिएगा।


श्री श्रीचन्द कृपलानी : महोदय, गुर्जरों के आरक्षण के संबंध में पूरी विधानसभा ने प्रस्ताव पारित करके ...(व्यवधान) सेंट्रल गवर्नमेंट को रिपोर्ट भेजी है। ...(व्यवधान) और कोई कार्रवाई नहीं हुयी।  ...(व्यवधान) राजस्थानी भाषा को आठवीं अनुसूची में शामिल करने के लिए सदन के पटल पर गृह राज्य मंत्री जी ने आश्वासन दिया था।  उसके बाद ...(व्यवधान)

अध्यक्ष महोदय : ठीक है, अभी नहीं।    


 MR. SPEAKER: I earnestly request you to wait till the Question Hour is over. Now, we do not have time.

… (Interruptions)

MR. SPEAKER: Let us do business.

… (Interruptions)

MR. SPEAKER: Shri Kriplani, I will allow you first as soon as the Question Hour is over.

… (Interruptions)

MR. SPEAKER: I will call Shri Kriplani first. 

… (Interruptions)


राष्‍ट्रीय सूचना विज्ञान केन्‍द्र द्वारा इस साइट को तैयार और प्रस्‍तुत किया गया है।
इस वेबसाइट पर सामग्री का प्रकाशन, प्रबंधन और अनुरक्षण सॉफ्टवेयर एकक, कंप्‍यूटर (हार्डवेयर एवं सॉफ्टवेयर) प्रबंधन शाखा, लोक सभा सचिवालय द्वारा किया जाता है।